Figure 8 – Ellie Goulding

Screen Shot 2014-07-22 at 12.04.34 PM

It was time to go back to a more lyrical piece than the super sexy routines we’d done the past two weeks in honor Bringing Sexy Back 2014. I really liked this routine when I put it together, but it kind of fell apart when teaching it. I’m not sure where the disconnect was: if the mix of experience levels in the class made it harder, or I assumed some moves would be easier than they were, or I didn’t break it down and explain it well enough, but it just wasn’t a very good class, at least for me. It didn’t help that my phone died last week and I had to use my iPad to record the video, which doesn’t have great quality and isn’t at a great angle since I can’t use the tripod with it. Oh well. I hope my students still enjoyed the class! Next week will be better. 🙂

Here’s video of just me when I first choreographed it, with a little better lighting so it’s easier to tell what’s going on:

Leave a Reply

