Sweet Talk – Kito ft. Reija Lee | BSB 2014

bsb2014(1)

It’s that time of year again! United Pole Artists hosts a two-week period each July to focus on the sexy aspect of pole dancing, which can often get lost as dancers work on their contemporary movements or crazy strength-requiring tricks. I like acknowledging the sexy side of pole on a regular basis, but it’s always good to have a reason to work on those body rolls! This year Bringing Sexy Back is sponsored in part by Bad¬†Kitty, so I figured I’d wear both my trusty Bad Kitty Brazil Bottoms and V Front Top. They were both originally the exact hot pink, but I’ve worn and washed the bottoms so many more times than the top that they’ve faded a bit!

I first heard this song a couple of years ago and always thought of it as one of the sexiest songs I know and I hadn’t done anything with it yet, so I figured now was the time! I really enjoyed this routine and challenging my students with the reverse grab spin into the roll to the ground. They all caught on pretty quickly, which makes me even more excited for next week!

Leave a Reply

