Sexercise – Kylie Minogue

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 2.50.31 PM

Steven Retchless posted this video last week and once I heard the song, I was hooked. I downloaded it and proceeded to put it on repeat for the better part of an hour. (On a related note, wearing stripper heels and putting on music makes doing laundry SO much more palatable.) I try to do a sexy heels routine every other week, mixing it in with a contemporary or just heel-less routine with no booty shakes to try to cater to all the different styles I have in my class. This week I had a few students who were taking my poleography class for the first time after just a few beginner pole classes, so I think they were a little surprised at the difficulties involved in learning choreography and new moves quickly. Everyone did an awesome job though! Only half the class opted to be in the video, which is totally fine: not everyone wants to have video proof of them pole dancing (or humping the floor) out on the Internet. šŸ™‚ I love this kind of routine, so I had a blast putting it together. The first 2 minutes are choreographed, and then we freestyled for the last 45 seconds. I didn’t realize my pole was on static until after I had started the video: I meant for it to be on spin. Oh well! I love seeing what everyone comes up with when tasked with freestyling.

Next week, a classic song by request!

One thought on “Sexercise – Kylie Minogue

  1. This looks like it was such a blast! I’m not sure how to request/suggest song ideas, so I figured I would just leave a comment here, There is a song called Hot Sugar by Tamar Braxton and it’s pretty fun. (By the way: I am in your Pole .5 class and I am going to go to Poleography on Monday 4/28 :] ) Keep up the awesome work Katie! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

