Partition – Beyonce

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.02.57 PM

This routine was so much fun! The song was a request from several students, and while it wasn’t the easiest song for me to choreograph to (and I was worried I wouldn’t be able to do it justice), I think it turned out pretty well. I loved everyone’s enthusiasm and excitement for the dance. I was a bit nervous about jumping from the chair to the floor in heels (visions of twisted ankles kept going through my head), but it wasn’t as bad as I expected it might be.

There’s no groundbreaking movement or unusual combinations in here, but I did like the fan kick to kneeling on the chair: I hadn’t seen that anywhere before. I like trying to put in at least one new (to me) move in my routines, even if it’s something simple.

I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Leave a Reply

