True Affection – The Blow

I try to mix it up and not do two booty-bouncing routines in a row, or two contemporary/lyrical routines in a row. Since last week’s routine included a fair amount of rump shaking, I wanted to do something a little different this week. I heard this song on my Lorde Pandora station (I think she and Lana Del Ray comprise a good 25% of pole music now!) and was immediately drawn to the beats. I realized after listening to it multiple times while choreographing that the song can get quite annoying after a while, but it works for one routine. I probably won’t revisit it, partly because the dun-dun-dun, dun-dun-dun  got on my nerves after a while and partly because I wasn’t particularly inspired by that routine. Oh well, you win some and you lose some. I still challenged myself by playing with some different shapes and moves around the pole, so I’m glad for that. At least I wore a skirted bottom that makes everything more fun!

I already have next week’s routine done, and I love it! It’s super fun and requires knee pads or legwarmers. 😉

Leave a Reply

