Video Phone – Beyonce

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone! I hope you have a wonderful day of loving yourself and (pick one or more): your family, your friends, and your significant other!

I must be in a Beyonce kind of mood! I put together the beginning of this piece for an event that never materialized over a year ago, so I revisited it, modified it, and added some pole. It’s always fun to switch things up with a chair every once in a while. I didn’t want to make this routine too complicated since I’ve been getting some true Pole .5 students in the class recently and I wanted to make sure everyone would be able to do the choreography. I also like doing some routines where bare legs aren’t necessary, so I can wear fun things like thigh-high socks. We had a few kicks to heads while learning this routine, but no blood or lasting injuries. 🙂

I have a super fun and different routine put together for next week and I am SO excited to teach it and share it with everyone! There are two characters: an innocent child trying to fight for him/herself and a scheming murderer full of pride. It’s going to be awesome!

If anyone – student or nonstudent – has any song suggestions they’d like to see, feel free to comment! Or if you have any comments, constructive criticism, or questions, I’d love to hear it.

Leave a Reply

