Seein’ Red – Unwritten Law

I’m still trying to go outside my comfort zone when it comes to choreography and dancing off and around the pole. I don’t really feel comfortable with this choreography, especially the leap, but I guess that’s kind of the point of going out of my comfort zone! I tried to incorporate some different types of dance movements: I don’t know anything about classifications, so I don’t know if I’m trying to go for modern or contemporary, but I wanted to do something different. I get so inspired watching Kristy Sellars (SICK), Michelle Stanek and Sergia Anderson! I want to be able to think of ways to move like they do! It seems like it comes so easily to them and I’m working so hard just to break out of my normal movements around the pole. Practice, practice, practice! The more I do it, the easier it will become.

I know this ended up kind of sloppy on my part, but I still like the different moves. Definitely a step in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

