Back to Black Pole Performance

I put together a routine or two to this song several months ago (HERE and HERE), but I love it so much I had to come back to it! I taught a Pole Performance class this past weekend, which differs from Poleography mostly in that I teach short combinations and we put it with different kinds of music to interpret it in varying ways with varying emotions instead of doing a whole routine to one song. I started with a short little combo that we performed as angry to a couple different rock songs and as seductive to at least one other song before Back to Black popped into my head. Once we had done it with Back to Black, we wanted to keep building on it. The first 1:30 was choreographed, then we freestyled to the end. I really enjoyed this class and hope my students did too!

Leave a Reply

