Disturbed – Down With the Sickness

I love Australian pole dancing. They focus on all the fun parts of pole: the hair whips, crazy heels, crazy long legwork, insane costumes, unbelievable flexibility. Every Australian always looks like she is having fun performing or competing and I LOVE watching them! I bought the Miss Pole Dance Australia 2014 video and have been watching it in bits and pieces over the past few days to draw out the amazingness. So many new things for me to try!

The first Australian pole dance I saw was the opening number to Miss Pole Dance Australia 2012. I’ve watched it several times a month since I found it about 2 years ago and it never ceases to blow my mind. Check it out:

No one can deny that it is almost impossible to tear your eyes away from that performance. I know I’m nowhere near as flexible as those girls are, but I wanted to get some of that flavor and floorwork in a class routine. I had a couple songs in mind, but I ended up choosing the same music. It just works so well! We worked on this routine for two weeks, getting the shoulder rolls down and figuring out which way our legs were going. I think it turned out awesome!

Leave a Reply

