I Must Not Chase the Boys – Play

Two weeks ago I didn’t have time to put together a routine, so for poleography class we learned a couple different combinations and then “performed” them to whatever my iPod, set on shuffle, happened to play. Considering I have classical, French, rap, rock, Broadway musical, and high school marching band music on my iPod, it made for an interesting class! It’s always good to interpret the same moves differently to different music though.

This week I put together a routine to the same song that I performed to for my very first pole routine ever. It’s cringeworthy to watch, but a good reminder of how far I’ve come (and how much muscle I’ve built!). It’s at the bottom of the post if you’re curious, but it’s really quite bad. I performed it in July 2011 after taking my first pole class in April 2011.

Here’s my class this past week, doing a great job on some more difficult moves I threw in for them. I need to mix it up though: I think this week I’ll have to do something more exciting!

And my very first routine I ever choreographed or performed for anyone:

One thought on “I Must Not Chase the Boys – Play

  1. Thank you for sharing your first routine- it’s inspiring to see the “before Katie.” You were pretty strong for only doing pole for three months! If it means anything, it isn’t cringeworthy to others. 🙂 Now that top video? Cringeworthy. 😉

Leave a Reply

