Bringing Sexy Back Week 2013

I really wish I’d had more time and put more thought into this routine: as it was, I free-styled the whole thing and I’m not a huge fan of how it turned out. Next year, I plan on putting a lot more effort into and really making my BSBW submission something amazing. When I watch this routine, I notice a few things: there isn’t any flow or reason for why I’m going from one move to the next; there’s no emotion; I stay centered and focused around the pole, even when I’m on the floor; I never reach full extension in a phrase of music; and I don’t have many combinations or pole passes, just random tricks. I know it isn’t horrible, but I know I can do better!

Leave a Reply

