International Pole Convention 2013 – Katie Cooper

I was lucky enough to get the chance to perform at the International Pole Convention held in West Palm Beach June 7-9. I received the line-up quite early on and knew I was going to go after Natasha Wang, who I know generally performs beautiful and dramatic pieces. I have nothing against that kind of performance – Natasha always has beautiful routines – but I didn’t want to do anything similar. It’s not really my personal style and since I am not even close to the same league as Natasha, I didn’t want to have a performance that could be compared to her in any way. So I picked a fun song, and since I didn’t really have time to choreograph anything due to group performance practices and teaching, I ended up free-styling. It’s not the best performance ever, but I had fun and it was different from everyone else’s. You can’t go wrong with sequins, rhinestones, and heels!

Leave a Reply

